LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 06-27-2013, 06:30 PM Thread Starter

My Phone is sync'd but can't play music

Hello:
Newbie here.

My iphone has been paired with Sync, but I cannot get my music to play. My Iphone see's sync and sync see's my iphone. Does it need to be connected via USB to play music? I must be doing something stupid.....????
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 06-27-2013, 07:21 PM
JMR

Garage
It's hard for anyone to diagnose this kind of problem without knowing what kind of media player you're using and exactly what steps you have attempted so far that haven't worked. You're probably going to have to read the owner's manual and/or watch some Sync instructional videos on YouTube (there are many). In general, however, when using a Bluetooth link to stream music, you have to turn on the music app on your phone directly (i.e., with your hands), start playing the music, and then use Sync to select the Bluetooth option. After that, the music playing on your phone should come through your car speakers.
post #3 of 6 Old 06-27-2013, 07:27 PM Thread Starter

I haven't used the usb port as of yet as my cable is at work, but I am using itunes to play my playlist. I physically turn the music on my iphone and I have the little icon that asks me (sync/iphone) I select sync.

I must not be in the right mode on the sync menu?
syncmyride.com is down for service right now, but when it comes back up I will search for answers as well.
post #4 of 6 Old 06-27-2013, 10:52 PM

When my iPhone 5 is plugged in with the USB cord I can use Voice commands to play my music. But if I'm just streaming via Bluetooth I have to start the music on the phone first. Not sure if you can use voice command via the Bluetooth option.

2013 Escape Titanium FWD 2.0 , Sterling Gray with all options but the the Towing Package
post #5 of 6 Old 06-28-2013, 09:43 PM