1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 06-30-2013, 06:18 PM Thread Starter

Sync scheduled maintenance

I'm new to how Sync works, but at least five times since I've had the 2013 FE, my radio will turn off and MFT will go black, only to come up three or so minutes later going through 'scheduled maintenance'. A couple of times this has happened when I am trying to use the nav to get to a place where I have never been!

Is this normal for Sync to do this? I know we have to update the system via USB thumbdrive, but if the system is performing it's own maintenance, there has to be incoming data to the Sync system, right?

Current ride:

"Serenity": 2013 Ford Escape Titanium FWD 2.0L Ingot Silver
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 07-01-2013, 08:36 AM
Super Moderator

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leoxane View Post
I'm new to how Sync works, but at least five times since I've had the 2013 FE, my radio will turn off and MFT will go black, only to come up three or so minutes later going through 'scheduled maintenance'. A couple of times this has happened when I am trying to use the nav to get to a place where I have never been!

Is this normal for Sync to do this? I know we have to update the system via USB thumbdrive, but if the system is performing it's own maintenance, there has to be incoming data to the Sync system, right?

Hi, its not normal, I had this happen to me twice within the first few weeks during a trip, I was hoping the TSB for the GPS module solved it, but it happened to me again on my way home from the baseball game this past Saturday I will post pics in a few regards to it.
post #3 of 12 Old 07-01-2013, 08:37 AM
Super Moderator

Garage
post #4 of 12 Old 07-12-2013, 12:39 PM
Super Moderator

Garage
Today I brought in in after talking loudly with the tech, he gave it a deeper once over and found am update we will see what it does.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
post #5 of 12 Old 07-13-2013, 01:46 PM

Garage