LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 10-15-2016, 02:35 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
johngbeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 12
snyc 3 master reset

will a master reset remove your personal info ? How is it accomplished ? Navigation screen frozen no error codes !

thanks,

johngbeach
johngbeach is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 10-15-2016, 03:21 PM
Senior Member
 
centex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Central TX
Posts: 2,355
Answers here https://owner.ford.com/how-tos/sync-...ter-reset.html

'14 Escape SE 2.0 FWD (25 Sep 13 build); 201A SE Convenience Package; Power Liftgate; Leather Comfort Package; Oxford White on Med Light Stone Leather (SYNC 2 w/8" MFT screen)
I love my hard-working '05 F-150 XLT 5.4 V8 trailer-towing truck, too !

Help us help you - what is your year, engine, drivetrain, trim and SYNC version?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
centex is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 10-15-2016, 04:35 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Michigan
Posts: 230
Yes, it removes everything and goes to default. To perform a soft reset you press and hold the seek up/forward (>>) and power buttons at the same time for ~10 seconds. You'll see the screen go dark and reboot.

2015 Sunset Metallic Escape Titanium 2WD
2.0, Panoramic Roof, MFT w/Navi
Proud Ford Employee - SYNC 3 Voice Recognition Team
UofMEngineer is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 10-16-2016, 05:57 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
johngbeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 12
johngbeach

Thanks for the info excuse my ignorance (senior citizen) for the soft reset what power button are you referring to ?
johngbeach is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 10-16-2016, 08:55 PM
Senior Member
 
ralph7up's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Texas
Posts: 198
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by johngbeach View Post
Thanks for the info excuse my ignorance (senior citizen) for the soft reset what power button are you referring to ?
Power to the entertainment system. May be different locations depending on what you have. My power button is on the top as I have the Sony system.

2016 Escape Titanium w/Sync 3, 2.0 L
2013 Escape SEL w/MFT, 1.6 L
ralph7up is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 10-16-2016, 09:23 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Michigan
Posts: 230
It'll either be a separate button near the lower left corner of the screen, or it'll be built in to the VOL knob.

2015 Sunset Metallic Escape Titanium 2WD
2.0, Panoramic Roof, MFT w/Navi
Proud Ford Employee - SYNC 3 Voice Recognition Team
UofMEngineer is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



  Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wheel Master Thread Thenorm Wheels, Tires, Brakes, and Suspension 65 11-29-2016 01:56 PM
Reset keyless entry Mike Todd New Members and Owners Introductions 1 01-11-2016 12:28 AM
Distance to empty reset FEfanboi Electronics, Audio, and Lighting 3 03-18-2015 12:11 AM
TPMS Reset bisjoe Wheels, Tires, Brakes, and Suspension 4 10-16-2014 03:39 PM
MyFord Touch, master reset required twice FoFo2013Newbe Electronics, Audio, and Lighting 2 03-29-2013 07:37 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On