2013+ Ford Escape Forum banner

amp and subs

26K views 25 replies 8 participants last post by  2014SteveBuscemi 
#1 ·
has anyone installed subs and a amp in a 15 Escape yet? or has the wiring diagram for the 3 plugs in the OEM sony amp in the spare tire well?

#2 ·
do a search on this site, the '15 is the same as the '13 and '14

#3 ·
ya, im just learning this thing, only had the suv for 2 days. by the looks of the engine bay power wire is gonna be fun to run lol. looks like the least intrusive place is behind the glove box to run the wire through the firewall. the 2.0 and plastic covers everywhere is a tight fit.

I already have the wiring kit and line out converter its just finding the info that seems to be the problem. the remote wire seems easy ive read its the green wire off the push button start. I just don't want to break anything. I think I can pick up the rear speakers for the lineout out on the left and right harness between both doors. im excited and discouraged all at the same time lol.

#4 ·
Matthew welcome to the forum.

A good place to run the power wire is between the battery and the fuse box. If you look under the driver side there's a square piece of carpet cut out. behind that is a plastic/rubber grommet already in place on the firewall. Its pretty easy to reach and its easy to tuck it in under the carpet from that location.

#5 ·
sweet thanks for the advice migz, so remove battery for this im assuming. one down, now I just gotta find the best place to get remote power from, was hoping that I could get it from the amp input on the sony amp in the spare tire area. I also figure the easiest way to run the rca line out is right at the rear door speaker terminals then run them back to a common point close to the amp to hook up the line out..

this is what I want to hook up. :)

#6 ·
Welcome to the forum!