2013+ Ford Escape Forum banner
141 - 160 of 183 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
68 Posts
1. One had plain text changes (not all apply and / or work though) the other has the hexadecimal for more detailed changes. You’ll likely see “xx-xx6-xx” which means to leave all the “x” digits alone but change the digit shown. This is a little more risky and can lead to making mistakes much easier.

2. Yes, ALWAYS. There is a button to download the current module configuration and save it. Always make sure to created a backup BEFORE changing anything.

3. I’ve used ForScan on two previous fords I’ve owned since 2016 and have never had any issues with going to the dealer with active mods.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Hey Guys, I just bought a 2020 Escape SEL. Is there a way through FORScan to turn the rear running lights on with the front DRL's? It bugs me that only the front DRL's turn on with the vehicle and not the rear running lights.
forscan,Configuration ,BCM,"DRL_IncludeParklamps_Cfg" : disable ->enbale (code:726-11-04 xxxx-xxx9-xx ->726-11-04 xxxx-xxxC-xx)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
68 Posts
What adapter are you guys using for this? I tried using the one I used for my F150/F250 and it's giving me a DTC error and saying it can't identify the vehicle.

Looking online it seems that maybe the adapter I'm using is the problem.
 

·
Registered
2022 Escape SEL PHEV
Joined
·
187 Posts
What adapter are you guys using for this? I tried using the one I used for my F150/F250 and it's giving me a DTC error and saying it can't identify the vehicle.

Looking online it seems that maybe the adapter I'm using is the problem.
I bought this one.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
1. One had plain text changes (not all apply and / or work though) the other has the hexadecimal for more detailed changes. You’ll likely see “xx-xx6-xx” which means to leave all the “x” digits alone but change the digit shown. This is a little more risky and can lead to making mistakes much easier.

2. Yes, ALWAYS. There is a button to download the current module configuration and save it. Always make sure to created a backup BEFORE changing anything.

3. I’ve used ForScan on two previous fords I’ve owned since 2016 and have never had any issues with going to the dealer with active mods.
I appreciate all the info. I will go through, backup the modules first, and download the as built data from the website for all the modules before making any changes.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
Pardon my possible ignorance, as I'm new to using forscan. I have a 2020 Hybrid Titanium AWD (built sometime in June 2020), which has adaptive cruise control. I was hoping to add the intelligent cruise/speed sign recognition feature, but my IPMA seems to have things in an XXXX-XXXX-XXXX format. Is there something I'm doing wrong, or possibly some kind of translation for what my IPMA settings should be? I didn't want to make any guesses about where things should end up since I have extra characters in my config without asking here, as I don't want to totally mess up my vehicle. I took screenshots of the IPMA screen in forscan and can post them here if it would be helpful.

Thanks in advance to anyone who might be able to provide some guidance on this.

-Chris
Same question. I've noticed all the ASBUILT codes here are XXXX-XXXX-XX, but all mine are XXXX-XXXX-XXXX format, so I've been hesitant to do any changes via the ASBUILT dialogue.

2020 2.0L AWD SEL

Sent from my SM-S908U using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
I'm not really sure what that means lol. So we just worry about the first 2 numbers on that part if they need changing?

Sent from my SM-S908U using Tapatalk
I'm not really sure what that means lol. So we just worry about the first 2 numbers on that part if they need changing?

Sent from my SM-S908U using Tapatalk
forscan will automatically calculate
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Checking back in as I'm having a weird issue. Whenever I make any changes to the IPC, non-as built or as built, I get this error. Any ideas? I tried looking this up but kept hitting dead ends.
Font Monochrome Number Monochrome photography Pattern


Edit: Turns out I had to redo the profile and now its working again
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
Checking back in as I'm having a weird issue. Whenever I make any changes to the IPC, non-as built or as built, I get this error. Any ideas? I tried looking this up but kept hitting dead ends.
View attachment 81269

Edit: Turns out I had to redo the profile and now its working again
Yup! I had the same issue with mine. Just started a new profile instead of loading the old one and it was able to read the new IPC module.

Sent from my SM-S908U using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Is there a community spreadsheet where people are reporting their findings on the various features? I can find a ton for other Fords, but the Escape seems to be missing almost entirely.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
maybe you have codes to change the language and region to Poland
My car,IPC 720-04-02 4348 xx 43=C,48=H(CHINA=CH,Country code ASCII),
If Poland's abbreviation is PL,P=50 ,L=4C,IPC 720-04-02 504C xx.
Because there is only sync+ system for cars sold in China can't test sync3 . I can only give the code. You can test it yourself.
SYNC3: 7D0-02-01 XXXX xxxx xx -> 504C xxxx xx
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Enable Intelligent AWD screen on digital instrument cluster (should be possible)
  • I enabled “all wheel drive gauge” in IPC module but observed no changes on the digital cluster. Likely need to change IPC as built but old mods are not working (may be because digital instrument cluster is new)
Has this been figured out yet? I find it odd that the manual states that there is a gauge for it, but there is no way to get to it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
I turned it on with my 2020 Escape, you have to go into the "display setup" on the Instrument cluster and select is as a screen to be shown, then it will be one of the 7 options you have on your Instrument Cluster.
 
141 - 160 of 183 Posts
Top