2013+ Ford Escape Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I currently have the 2013 Ford Escape Titanium and currently have the 19 inch wheels, I'm thinking of getting the following size for winters 225/65/16

What does everyone think about that size? I will also be getting hubcentric steelies.

These are the tires that I'm getting and if you guys can give me some opinions that would be great.

Bridgestone Blizzak WS70 package
Goodyear Ultra Grip Winter
Yokohama Ice Guard IG52C package

Thanks,
Jeff

·
Premium Member
966 Posts
I'm not a tire expert but I do know some things.

As long as the overall diameter of the 225/65/16 tire matches that of the original tire size of your 19" rim you will be fine.

The second problem is will the 16" steelies clear your brake calipers?

I'd go for the Blizzaks.

·
Registered
35 Posts
The Continental tires on my Titanium were rated quite well for winter and with all wheel drive, I am not going with any winter tires this winter. Of course you might be in the Great White North and get more snow than we do in Ohio. The Blizzaks had the best reviews on other sites.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well I rather not chance it but yes I do live in Toronto and sometimes it can get a little messy.

·
Premium Member
5,377 Posts
in NY a great All Season will handle it just fine, you can put on Snow tires during the winter here, but you will have the increased road noise, decrease dry traction, decreased response and perhaps a bit softer tire (less tread life), IMHO, at least in this state who does get their share of snow fall and is nothing like Michigan, Wisconsin, etc or Canada, best to save cash.

·
Registered
499 Posts